Vaish Coop New Bank: Campaign intensifies

The final list of candidates who are contesting the election of Delhi based Vaish Cooperative New Bank has been made public last evening. The voting will be held on 11th March in the premises of H.M.D.A.V Sr Secondary School, Darya Ganj, New Delhi.

As per the list, the election for the lone post of Chairman will be held and all other board members including two Vice-Chairman, two women directors and 10 directors are elected unopposed.

Nikunj Sharma has filed his nomination papers for the post of Chairman to oppose Mahesh Kumar Gupta, who is seeking reelection.

Talking to Indian Cooperative correspondent Chandan Sen Gupta who has been appointed as the returning officer to oversee the election process of the bank said “The filling of nominations was held on 20 February 2018 and 21 members had filed their nomination papers. After scrutiny, all 21 nomination papers have been found to be valid”, he informed.

“But on the day of withdrawal five members withdrew their names and now 16 candidates are left in the fray. Around 20,000 members will cast their vote on the day of election”, he added.

The term of the board is for three years.

When Indian Cooperative contacted Mahesh Kumar Gupta, the outgoing Chairman regarding the coming election, he flatly refused to talk. ”I am not interested in talking to the media”, he said curtly before slamming the phone.

We are reproducing below the final List of contesting Candidates displayed on the notice board of the bank:-

Mahesh Kumar Gupta (Chairman)

Nikunj Sharma (Chairman)

Kamal Keshore (Vice-Chairman)

Vijay Narain Gupta (Vice-Chairman)

Deepali Gupta (Women Director)

Kalpana Gupta (Women Director)

Achal Kumar Gupta (Director)

Chander Prakash (Director)

Kamal Aggarwal (Director)

Manish Aggarwal (Director)

Manoj Kumar Gupta (Director)

Naresh Gupta (Director)

Pankaj Gupta (Director)

Sanjay Aggarwal (Director)

Sanjiv Aggarwal (Director)

Sundeep Singhania (Director)

Vaish Cooperative New Bank is having 11 branches in the National Capital Region.

Share This: