SVC Bank: Yennemadi replaces Gurkur as Chairman

Recently, the election result of the third largest Urban Cooperative Bank of India-SVC Cooperative Bank was announced and Vinod G. Yennemadi was declared elected as the Chairman of the Bank. Yennemadi replaces Udaykumar P. Gurkur.

Vinod G Yennemadi a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered accountants of India, and Ex Executive Director, HDFC Bank was the vice-chairman of the bank earlier.

The list of the new committee members is as follows:

Vinod G. Yennemadi- Chairman

Udaykumar P. Gurkur- Vice-Chairman

Ms. Smita P. Mavinkurve- Women Director

Ms. Maitreyi S.Sanadi-Women Director

R U Bangalorekar- Director

Prakash A. Bijoor- Director

Durgesh S Chandavarkar-Director

Sunil S. Gokarn-Director

Girish R Karnad-Director

Uday S Koppikar-Director

Ravindra K. Kulkarni- Director

Arun D. Mavinkurve-Director

Gautam K. Mudbhatkal-Director

Pramod D. Shedde-Director

Rubad N. Tadvi-Director

It bears recall that after scrutiny and withdrawal- 17 candidates from General category, 3 from Women Category and 2 from SC/ST Category were in the fray. These are the three categories for which polls were held.

The bank’s board comprises of 15 directors in which 12 are elected from the General Category, 2 from Women and 1 from SC/ST Category.

SVC occupies a place of pride among urban cooperative banks in the country as it stands next to Saraswat and Cosmos Banks in terms of business volumes.

SVC has achieved a total business mix of Rs 25,000 crore in the Financial Year 2017-18 and earned a net profit of Rs. 132 crore. The bank has more than 190 branches in about 10 states.

Share This:

Comments ( 23 )

  1. Kiran R Karnad

    Heary congratulations to the new team.

  2. Anonymous

    Heartly congrats to the new elected team

  3. Girish

    Congratulation to the entire team.

  4. Vasant Tavanandi

    Congratulations to the new and special congrats to Mr. Vinod yennemadi

  5. Dinesh Hattangadi

    Congratulations to All newly elected Directors and Shri V. G. Yennamadi as Chairman and Shri Udaykumar P Gurkur Vice Chairman.

  6. Vivek Katre

    Hearty Congrats to Shri Vinod Yennemadi and his team and wish the Bank grows to become Number one Urban Bank in India !

  7. Sriker Rao

    Congratulations to the Team. May SVC grow year after year.😊

  8. Anonymous

    Congratulations to the new TEAM

  9. Rajesh Nadkarni

    Congratulations to the new TEAM

  10. Rajesh Nadkarni

    Congratulations to the new TEAM.

  11. Jayant Padbidri

    Congratulations to the new team. Speed of progress will increase to soon take our Bank to the top most position .

  12. Prakash Aroor

    Warm greetings and hope to get improved service under new leadership.

  13. Sunil Ullal

    Heartiest Congratulations to the New Chairman Mr Vinod Yennemady, the Vice Chairman Mr Uday Gurkar & other 13 Members on the Board of Directors.
    MAY GOD BLESS YOU all with Good Understanding, right Temperament & total Involvement in mentoring, facilitating & directing our prestigious Bank to No 1 position in the Co-operative Banking Sector by 2021-22.
    All the best.

  14. Anand Amladi

    Hearty congratulations to the new team. Hope they will make SVC Bank no 1 Bank in Co-Op sector in their tenure

  15. Anonymous

    Congratulations sir.

  16. Ganesh Kailaje

    Congratulations to Managing Board. Best wishes to staff

  17. Gayatri Bankeshwar

    Congratulations to the new team

  18. Satisfy Kudyadi

    Hearty congratulations to the newly elected Board.
    My very best wishes.

  19. Satish Naimpally

    Congrats to Shri Vinod Yennemedi and his team.

  20. Kallianpur Ganesh Rao

    Congrats to new team and hope SVC will become No.1 bank in co-operative sector. Best wishes to all.

  21. Kallianpur Ganesh Rao

    Congrats & best wishes to newly relected Board and all staff.

  22. Dr.Murli S.Padbidri

    Hearty congratulations to the new team.
    Continue to take SVC to new heights.

  23. Suresh Ramaiah

    Do share the final tally of votes. It will be very insightful.

Comments are closed.