Karnataka: Cooperators make an impressive show

There are reports of scores of cooperators getting elected to the Karnataka Legislative Assembly in the just concluded state assembly polls. While most of them are from BJP, a couple of them are associated with JDS and Indian National Congress.

There was jubilations in IFFCO camp as one of its senior Directors who doubles as the Chairman of IFFCO Tokio K Srinivasa Gowda got elected. IFFCO PR Head Harshendra Verdhan Singh promptly shared the news along with a few photographs.

The cooperative circles in the state hope that the strong presence of cooperators in the state assembly will go a long way in strengthening the cooperative movement in Karnataka.

However, there is one bad news that Laxman Savade ex-cooperative minister (BJP) has not come up trumps at the polls from Athani constituency. In former days, Savade had chaired the boards of several cooperatives including Krishna Cooperative Sugar factory and Belagavi DCCB.

List of Cooperators winning the Assembly election, 2018 are:

K Srinivasa Gowda, IFFCO Director and IFFCO Tokio-Chairman

Gowda [JDS] has won from Kolar constituency in Karnataka with 81487 votes defeating his INC rival. He won by a margin of 34 thousand votes.

G T Devegowda, Karnataka State Cooperative Federation former Chairman and NCUI former Director

Devegowda from JD (Secular) has won from Chamundeshwari constituency with 121325 votes defeating INC Candidate and the outgoing Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

H.K. Patil, NAFCUB, Senior Director

Patil [INC] has won from Gadag constituency with 77699 votes defeating BJP Candidate Anil Mensinakai.

Achar Halappa Basappa, former Chairman of Karnataka State Cooperative Marketing Federation

Basappa [BJP] has won from Yelburga constituency with 79072 votes defeating INC Candidate Basavaraj Rayareddi.

Paranna Eshwarappa Munavalli, Channabasava souharda urban cooperative bank, senior Director

Munavalli [BJP ]has won from Gangawati constituency with 67617 votes defeating INC Candidate Iqbal Ansari.

Venkatrao Nadagouda, Karnataka Oil Cooperative Federation, Former Chairman

Nadagouda [JDS] has won from Sindhanur constituency with 71514 votes defeating INC Candidate Badarli Hampangouda.

Eshwar Khandre, Bidar Sugar Cooperative Federation, former Chairman

Khandre [INC] has won from Bhalki constituency with 84673 votes defeating BJP candidate D.K.Sidram.

Shashikala Annasaheb, Beereshwar Cooperative Credit Society, Director

Shashikala [BJP] has won from Nippani constituency with 87006 votes defeating INC Candidate Kakaso Pandurang Patil.

V Somanna, Janata Bazar

Somanna [BJP] has won from Govindraj Nagar constituency in Karnataka with 79135 votes defeatING INC Candidate Priya Krishna.

S.T.Somashekhar, Karnataka State Cooperative Housing Federation, Chairman

Somashekhar [INC] has won from Yeshvanthapura constituency with 115273 votes defeated his nearest JDS rival T N Javarayi Gowda.

Umesh Vishwanath Katti, Hukkeri Electrical Cooperative Society, founder Chairman

Katti [BJP] has won from Hukkeri constituency with 83588 votes defeating INC candidate Appayyagouda Basagouda Patil.

Share This:

Comments ( 3 )

  1. Anonymous

    one more senior cooperative leader Shri H.K. Patil, Director NCUI and NAFCUB have also been re-elected.

  2. Mahendra Kumar Nayak

    Convey our best wishes n congratulations to Mr Srinivasa Gowda, newly elected MLA n other fellow cooperates of Karnataka for their victory in the last legislative election, Regards, Mahendra Nayak, Odisha

  3. anantharaja

    congrats .hatsup .we are expection more for co operative field

Comments are closed.