Sugar Co-op Fed gives Efficiency Awards

The apex body of sugar co-operatives in the country, National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories (NFCSF) distributed Efficiency Awards to several cooperative factories in various categories on the occasion of the 59th AGM held at the NCUI Auditorium on Monday in New Delhi.

Announcing the Awards NFCSF Chairman Dilip Walse Patil said it has always been the effort of the Federation to improve the technical performance of member cooperative sugar factories with a view to maximizing production at a minimum cost.

While Bhimashankar Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana, Pune bagged the Vasantdada Patil Award for Best Cooperative Sugar Factory on all India basis, Sonhira Sahkari Sakhar Karkhana, Sangli bagged the ward in the category of best sugar factory in Recovery Area.

Similarly, several other cooperatives were given awards in different categories. The names of some of the winners are: Kisan Sahakari Chinni Mill of Bijnor, Karnal Cooperative sugar mill, Ganga shakari Chinni mill, Muzaffarnagar, Shababad co-op sugar mill, Kurukshetra, Hafed Sugar Mill Assandh, among others.

A committee of experts comprising of Chief Director Sugar,GOI, Technical Experts from NFCSF and others formulated the guidelines for scrutinizing the nominations for the award, said a brochure from the co-op federation.