Kerala govt honours co-operatives with awards

The Kerala govt awarded the best performing cooperative organizations in the state with the Kozhikode District Cooperative Bank winning award for best performance for the year 2016-17, reports Hindu.

While Wayanad and Idukki district cooperative banks coming second and third respectively , the Peerumedu Taluk Primary Cooperative Agricultural and Rural Development Bank has been declared the first among PCARDBs.

People’s Urban Cooperative Bank, Thripunithura won the award in UCB category.  The Mannarkkad Rural Service Cooperative Bank has won the first place among primary agricultural cooperative banks.

Nellimoodu Women’s Cooperative Society, Thiruvananthapuram, is adjudged the winner in its category. The Vallichira SC Service Cooperative Society claimed the first place among SC/ST cooperatives. The Kerala State Cooperative Bank has been selected for the Minister’s trophy for its performance over the last two years.