KSSFC elections: Shetty makes it for the first time

Thimmaiah Shetty Chairman Karnataka based Manavi Pattana Sahakari Bank who recently won the election to the Board of Karnataka State Souharda Federal Cooperative was thrilled at his victory. He won garnering 205 out of 354 votes.

Unable to control his emotions he said “For the first time in my life I contested the election of Karnataka State Souharda Federal Cooperative Limited in which from Kalburgi division and I was declared victorious. His rival-a congress candidate Manjula Patil was way behind garnering just 127votes.

Describing the election process Shetty said “There are four divisions in Karnataka i.e. Banglore, Mysore, Belgavi, Kalburgi from which 21 directors were elected, two from Belgavi division namely R.N Deshpande and Siddaramappa Uppin were elected unopposed. The election was also held for the remaining 19 seats out of which 17 seats were won by the Sahakar Bharati pannel. The remaining two seats were won by others, Shetty added.

There are more than 4,000 cooperative societies registered under Karnataka State Souharda Federal Cooperative out of which 2,000 are eligible to cast their votes.

”I congratulate the newly elected team and with the new board in existence, the cooperative movement of Karnataka will strengthen and be able to tackle issues facing the movement including the issue of Income Tax”, Shetty exclaimed.

The election for the President and Vice-President would take place within 15 days, said Managing Director of Karnataka State Souharda Federal Cooperative, Mr Sharanagouda Patil earlier to Indian Cooperative.

The elections to the Board of Directors of the Karnataka State Souhardha Federal Cooperative Bangalore were held on 28th July, 2017.

This Bangalore based co-op federation claims to represent new-age cooperatives.

The list of newly elected Directors follows:

Share This:

Comment ( 1 )

  1. Nagaraj Shetty Bjp

    Super to have a such a person like dis

Comments are closed.