KAIJS Bank elects Awade as Chairman and Bhau as his deputy

Former textile minister Prakash Kallappa Awade and CA Chandrakant Bhausaheb Chougule have been elected unopposed as chairman and Vice-Chairman of Maharashtra based KAIJS Bank respectively. KAIJS Bank is a multi-Scheduled Bank.

The names of both the office bearers were announced during the Special General Meeting held on Monday at the bank headquarters.

Chairman Prakash Awade and Vice-Chairman Chandrakant Bhausaheb Chougule have replaced Dr. Ashok Soundattikar and Babaso Patil respectively.

Soon after the declaration of his name Awade was accorded a tremendous welcome with garlands nearly choking him. An emotional Awade thanked one and all profusely.

The board of the bank has been elected unopposed and comprises of 18 members. Adv. Luish Shah has been appointed as the Returning Officer to oversee the election process.

The bank is said to keep pace with the latest technology like Core Banking Solution, RTGS, NEFT, CDM Machine, Centralized Cheque System, Franking, ATM Network and compete with Private as well as Commercial banks.

The KAIJS Bank is the leading bank of South Western Maharashtra with a network of about 44 fully computerized branches spread in more than three states. The bank has earned a net profit of over Rs 10 crore in the last financial year.


Share This: